San Antonio Museum or Art

Educator Programs (PreK-12)

Workshops offer SBEC-approved credit hours. Advance registration and payments are required. Questions? Call 210.978.8129 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

2015-2016 Educator Workshop

Download the Registration Form here. 

Register Online Wednesday, September 16, 2015, 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm 
FREE Evening for Educators: 28 Chinese
FREE, registration required. 2 CPE/GT
Register Online Saturday, October 3, 2015, 10 am – 3 pm
Educator Workshop: Arts of Mexico
$15 for Members, $25 for Non-members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT
Register Online

Saturday, November 7, 2015, 10 – 3 pm
Educator Workshop: Realms of Earth and Sky
$15 for Members, $25 for Non-members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT

Register Online Saturday, January 23, 2016, 10 am – 3 pm
Educator Workshop: Just for Art Teachers - Ceramics
$15 for Members, $25 for Non-Members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT
Register Online Saturday, February 13, 2016, 10 am - 3 pm
Educator Workshop: Corita Kent and the Language of Pop
$15 for Members, $25 for Non-Members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT
Register Online Saturday, March 5, 2016, 10 am – 3 pm
Educator Workshop: Teaching History through Art
$15 for Members, $25 for Non-members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT
Register Online Saturday, April 9, 2016, 10 am – 3 pm
Educator Workshop: Early Childhood Series
$15 for Members, $25 for Non-members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT
Register Online Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
FREE Evening for Educators: Art - the Human Experience
FREE, registration required. 2 CPE/GT
Register Online Tuesday, June 14 - Friday, June 19, 2016, 10 am – 3 pm daily
Summer Teacher Institute
$45 for Members, $80 for Non-members
Lunch is included. 20 CPE/GT


August 5
Tres Museos: A Museum Day for Educators
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.