San Antonio Museum or Art

30 results in May

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, May 3, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, May 4, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


First Sundays for Families: Animal Instincts

Sunday, May 4, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, May 6, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


The Big Give SA

Tuesday, May 6, 12:01 a.m. – 11:59 p.m.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, May 6, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


FREE Evening for Educators: Life in the Ancient World

Wednesday, May 7, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.


Art Party: Bob Kuhn: Drawing on Instinct

Friday, May 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Bob Kuhn: Drawing on Instinct

Friday, May 9, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, May 10, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, May 11, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Thomas Sully: Painted Performance Exhibition Closing

Sunday, May 11, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.


An Evening of Song with Eric Owens

Monday, May 12, 6:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Concert: $75 per ticket (includes cocktails, appetizers and concert)
Dinner:   $250 per person (includes cocktails, appetizers, concert and seated dinner)
Reservations online at www.theoperasa.org or by calling (210)673-7270.


The Fashion of Foreign: Outside Influences on Chinese Ceramics by Rose Kerr, Curator Emeritus, Victoria and Albert Museum

Tuesday, May 13, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, May 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, May 13, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Art History 101... Without the Exams!

Friday, May 16, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. Free for members.
Auditorium seating available on a first-come, first-served basis. Ample overflow seating with audio and video will be in the Great Hall (with bar service throughout the evening), no reservations needed.
Inquiries: membership@samuseum.org or 210-978-8185


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, May 17, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Drawing on Instinct: Sketching Animals at the San Antonio Zoo

Saturday, May 17, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

$10 members, $20 non-members
Call (210) 978-8121 to register


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, May 18, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Free Day at the Museum - National Museum Day

Sunday, May 18, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free general admission.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, May 20, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


Gallery Talk: Zoo Educators Respond to Art

Tuesday, May 20, 6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, May 20, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, May 24, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, May 25, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, May 27, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, May 27, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Global Lens: Nothing More (NADA +), (Cuba, 2001) 90 minutes

Friday, May 30, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, May 31, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.