45 results in April

Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 1, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 1, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: The Mountains of Tibet

Wednesday, April 2, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

The Gallery Gala

Wednesday, April 2, 6:30 p.m. – 11:30 p.m.

6:30 - Cocktails
7:30 - Dinner
8:45 Afterparty: The Factory 
 

Afterparty: The Factory

Wednesday, April 2, 8:45 p.m. – 11:59 p.m.

Art History 101... Without the Exams!

Friday, April 4, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. Free for members.

Auditorium seating available on a first-come, first-served basis. Ample overflow seating with audio and video will be in the Great Hall (with bar service throughout the evening), no reservations needed.


Inquiries: membership@samuseum.org or 210-978-8185

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 5, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Members-Only Tour: Thomas Sully

Saturday, April 5, 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Free for members.

Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, April 6, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

First Sundays for Families: Time Travel - 19th Century America

Sunday, April 6, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.

22nd Anniversary - Jazz Meets Classical

Monday, April 7, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

$10 for members, $20 for non-members.
Register: (210) 978–8121 or online.

Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 8, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Special Exhibition Gallery Talk: Thomas Sully: Painted Performance

Tuesday, April 8, 6:00 p.m. – 6:25 p.m.

Free.

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Run with SAMA

Tuesday, April 8, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: Tikki Tikki Tembo

Wednesday, April 9, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, April 10, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Art Party Gallery Talk: Latin American Folk Art

Friday, April 11, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Art Party: Viva Fiesta! Latin American Folk Art

Friday, April 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 12, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Great Book Seminar Series: John Berger – Why Look at Animals?

Saturday, April 12, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

$15 members, $25 non–members
Register: (210) 978–8121

Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 15, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Global Lens: Margarette's Feast (A Festa de Margarette), (Brazil, 2002) 80 minutes

Friday, April 18, 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 19, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 22, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 22, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Viva Fiesta!

Wednesday, April 23, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, April 26, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Andy Warhol: The Athletes Exhibition Closing

Sunday, April 27, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 29, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Fun with Folk Art

Wednesday, April 30, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.