San Antonio Museum or Art

17 results in June with Matisse: Life in Color Exhibitions

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

Matisse Gala

Thursday, June 12, 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

$500 - V.I.P. Preview, Supper, and Champagne Reception


Member Preview Day - Matisse: Life in Color

Friday, June 13, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free for Members. 
During Member Preview Day, admission to Matisse: Life in Color will be first-come, first-served with a limited number of tickets available every hour.


Art Party: Matisse: Life in Color

Friday, June 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Matisse: Life in Color Exhibition Opens to Public

Saturday, June 14, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, June 14, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Great Books Seminar: Selections from Clement Greenberg´s Writings on Matisse

Saturday, June 14, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

$15 for members
$25 for non-members


Family Flicks: The Red Balloon (France, 1956) & A Cat in Paris (France, 2010)

Saturday, June 14, 8:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.

Free.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, June 15, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Circle Nights at the Museum - Matisse: Life in Color

Monday, June 16, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Complimentary for Circle Members.


Summer Teacher Institute - Matisse: Life in Color

Tuesday, June 17 – Friday, June 20, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.


Making Matisse

Tuesday, June 17, 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, June 21, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, June 22, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Young Friends: Matisse and Merlot

Thursday, June 26, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Registration Closed.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, June 28, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Film on the Green with Slab Cinema: Midnight in Paris

Saturday, June 28, 8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Free with admission. Cash bar


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, June 29, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.