16 results with Latin American Art Collections

Rio del Arte: Back by popular demand!

Friday, August 26, 6:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

$75 members, $90 non-members. 

Gallery Talk: Highest Heaven

Sunday, August 28, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admission. 

First Sundays for Families: Silver and Spices - The Manila Galleons

Sunday, September 4, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by Latin American Art Curator, Marion Oettinger Jr., PhD

Friday, September 16, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133
 

Playdates: Los Animales

Wednesday, September 21, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Educator Workshop: Contemporary Connections to Ancient Americas

Saturday, September 24, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

$15 for Members, $25 for Non-members
Lunch is included. 5 CPE/GT

Playdates: Meet the Mayans

Wednesday, October 5, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Mod, Mod, Modern Art

Wednesday, October 19, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Homeschool Student Workshop: Latin American Art Through the Ages

Thursday, October 20, 9:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

Playdates: Harvest Time

Wednesday, October 26, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Family Flicks: Tales of the Night

Friday, October 28, 5:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Film and art-making activities are free.  Mummies and Monsters tours are free with museum admission.  Children 12 and under are always free.

Spratling Silver Trunk Show

Tuesday, November 8, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Homeschool Student Workshop: Latin American Art Through the Ages

Thursday, November 17, 9:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

Workshop: Camouflage, Mimicry and Masking

Saturday, December 3, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Holiday Fair

Saturday, December 3, 10:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Homeschool Student Workshop: Latin American Art Through the Ages

Thursday, December 15, 9:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.