36 results with Asian Art Collections

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2016

August (2)
September (9)
October (9)
November (10)
December (5)

2017

February (1)


Asian Art (36)



Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 27, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 30, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members and teens, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 3, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 6, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members and teens, $10 for non-members

Art Crawl: How We Play and Work Together

Thursday, September 8, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with museum admission.   Children 12 and under are free.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 10, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 17, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 20, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 24, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 27, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 1, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 4, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 8, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 15, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 18, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 22, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 25, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 29, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 1, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Playdates: Fantastic Phoenixes

Wednesday, November 2, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 5, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 12, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 19, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 22, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 26, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 29, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, December 3, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Playdates: Samurai

Wednesday, December 7, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, December 10, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, December 17, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, December 24, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by Senior Advisor to Asian Art, Emily Sano, PhD

Friday, February 17, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133