16 results with Asian Art Collections

Homeschool Student Workshop: Chinese Dragons

Thursday, June 8, 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.

Playdates: Japanese Beauty

Wednesday, June 14, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Exhibition Opening: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 2:00 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admission

Gallery Talk: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 3:00 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admisssion

Gallery Talk: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 5:00 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Summer Teacher Institute – Buddhist Art of Asia

Tuesday, June 20 – Friday, June 23, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

To register for the Summmer Teacher Institute, click here.

Playdates: Dazzling Dragons

Wednesday, August 2, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Beautiful Birds

Wednesday, August 23, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Embodying the Path Beyond Heaven and Hell: Images of Japanese Pure Land Buddhism by Mark T. Unno

Tuesday, September 5, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Playdates: Hello, Quinlin!

Wednesday, September 6, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Exhibition Closing: Heaven and Hell

Sunday, September 10, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Playdates: Elmer the Elephant

Wednesday, September 27, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Journey to Japan

Wednesday, October 4, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.