16 results with Special Events

Museum Closing at 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 24, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Museum Closed

Sunday, December 25, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Monday, December 26, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Museum Closed

Sunday, January 1, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Culture + Cuisine: Botika

Tuesday, January 10, 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

$50 members | $65 non-members | Price includes food and service charge

Art Party: Art on the Rocks

Friday, January 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Day trip: Houston Museums

Saturday, January 21, 7:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

$90 members; $75 Friends of Ancient Art

First Sundays for Families: Travel the Trade Winds

Sunday, February 5, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party: The Art of Love

Friday, February 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

First Sundays for Families: Mythical Magical Creatures

Sunday, March 5, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free. 

Spring Break Family Day: Pattern Palooza– FREE Family Event!

Tuesday, March 14, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free.

First Sundays for Families: The Art of Nature

Sunday, April 2, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free. 

First Sundays for Families: Dreamtime Art

Sunday, May 7, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free.

First Sundays for Families: Sense-A-Tional: Multisensory Day

Sunday, June 4, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free. 

FREE Day at the Museum

Saturday, November 25, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free general admission.