22 results with Special Events

Art Party: Rodin the Human Experience

Friday, May 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

LOOP Mega Mixer

Thursday, May 19, 5:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Member-Only Tour 1: Rodin: The Human Experience

Saturday, May 21, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Members are FREE! RSVP at samuseum.org/calendar or by calling the Museum reservation line at 210.978.8123.

FREE Day: National Art Museum Day

Sunday, May 22, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

First Sundays for Families: More Than Meets the Eye

Sunday, June 5, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Member Opening Reception: Highest Heaven: Spanish and Portuguese Colonial Art from the Collection of Roberta and Richard Huber

Thursday, June 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$30 per Member.
Reservation required by June 3.
To register, click the button below, or call the Museum Reservation Line at 210.978.8123. Leave a message and a Museum representative will contact you for payment within two business days.
There will be no physical tickets distributed. Simply provide your name at the door and we will locate your reservation on our RSVP list.

Art Party: Egyptomania

Friday, June 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Culture + Cuisine: Highest Heaven

Tuesday, June 21, 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

$50 members | $65 non-members
Price includes food, tax, and service charge.

Docent Preview Session

Tuesday, June 28, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesdays, June 28, July 12, August 9 | 4 pm to 6 pm
Register: chris.torgerson@samuseum.org or (210) 978-8138

Art Party: Saints Above!

Friday, July 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Docent Preview Session

Tuesday, July 12, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesdays, June 28, July 12, August 9 | 4 pm to 6 pm

Register: chris.torgerson@samuseum.org or (210) 978-8138

Docent Preview Session

Tuesday, August 9, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesdays, June 28, July 12, August 9 | 4 pm to 6 pm

Register: chris.torgerson@samuseum.org or (210) 978-8138

Art Party: Black and White

Friday, August 12, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Art Party: The Geometry of Art

Friday, September 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. 

Art Party: Art on Tap

Friday, October 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Art Party: In the Dust of this Planet

Friday, November 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission

Museum Closed

Thursday, November 24, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Friday, November 25, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free general admission.

Art Party: Peace, Joy, Art

Friday, December 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Museum Closing at 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 24, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Museum Closed

Sunday, December 25, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Monday, December 26, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.