30 results with Special Events

Date Night: Highest Heaven

Friday, July 29, 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Two-for-one admission. $20 for 2 instead of $40.

Trivia Night with Geeks Who Drink™

Friday, August 5, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Individual: $10 member | $15 non-member
Table (6 people): $55 member | $85 non-member
Register: 210.978.8121

Brunch at Sketch

Sunday, August 7, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

First Sundays for Families: Greece and Rome

Sunday, August 7, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.  Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Docent Preview Session

Tuesday, August 9, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesdays, June 28, July 12, August 9 | 4 pm to 6 pm

Register: chris.torgerson@samuseum.org or (210) 978-8138

Art Party: Black and White

Friday, August 12, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Art by the Book: Persepolis

Sunday, August 14, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

$25 members | $35 non-members | Includes brunch

Brunch at Sketch

Sunday, August 14, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Art Off the Wall

Friday, August 19, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 members | $20 non-members | Includes refreshments

Brunch at Sketch

Sunday, August 21, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

ArtBites: Highest Heaven

Thursday, August 25, 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$85 members | $100 non-members

ArtBites: Highest Heaven

Friday, August 26, 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$85 members | $100 non-members 

ArtBites: Highest Heaven - Session Full

Saturday, August 27, 4:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Session Full. Space is available in the August 25th and 26th sessions.

Brunch at Sketch

Sunday, August 28, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Brunch at Sketch

Sunday, September 4, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

First Sundays for Families: Silver and Spices - The Manila Galleons

Sunday, September 4, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Young Friends: Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Thursday, September 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

FREE for Young Friends. 
Become a Young Friend For A Day for this event. Passes can be purchased here.

Art Party: The Geometry of Art

Friday, September 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. 

Family Day: Color Me Contemporary

Sunday, October 2, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: Art on Tap

Friday, October 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Family Day: Wear Your Art: Fashion Across Cultures

Sunday, November 6, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: In the Dust of this Planet

Friday, November 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission

Museum Closed

Thursday, November 24, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Friday, November 25, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free general admission.

Holiday Fair

Saturday, December 3, 10:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Family Day: Journey Up the Nile

Sunday, December 4, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.   Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party: Peace, Joy, Art

Friday, December 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Museum Closing at 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 24, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Museum Closed

Sunday, December 25, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Monday, December 26, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.