18 results in June with Classes

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2014

June (18)


Classes (18)
Family (7)





Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, June 3, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Ancient Greek Myth

Wednesday, June 4, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission

Homeschool Student Workshop: Animals in Art

Thursday, June 5, 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 7, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, June 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Run with SAMA

Tuesday, June 10, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free

Playdates: The Tiny Seed

Wednesday, June 11, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission

Art Crawl

Thursday, June 12, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 14, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Great Books Seminar: Selections from Clement Greenberg´s Writings on Matisse

Saturday, June 14, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

$15 for members
$25 for non-members

Summer Teacher Institute - Matisse: Life in Color

Tuesday, June 17 – Friday, June 20, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, June 17, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Puppets!

Wednesday, June 18, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 21, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Summer Camps: Stories and Myths Around the World

Monday, June 23 – Friday, June 27, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

$175 for members, $200 for non-members
Register: samuseum.org or
education@samuseum.org

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, June 24, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Beautiful Butterflies

Wednesday, June 25, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 28, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.