22 results in October with Classes

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2013

October (22)


Classes (22)
Family (5)





Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, October 1, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: Samurai Stories

Wednesday, October 2, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

ArtBites Presents: Japanese Gastronomy and the Art of the Samurai

Wednesday, October 2, 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT

ArtBites Presents: Japanese Gastronomy and the Art of the Samurai

Thursday, October 3, 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT

ArtBites Presents: Japanese Gastronomy and the Art of the Samurai

Friday, October 4, 5:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 5, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, October 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: A Trip to Polynesia

Wednesday, October 9, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

FREE Evening for Educators: Art of Japan

Wednesday, October 9, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 12, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Great Books Seminar: Code of the Samurai

Saturday, October 12, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

For individual seminars: $15 for members, $25 for non-members
Register: (210) 978-8121

Experience Ikebana! The Art of Japanese Flower Arranging

Tuesday, October 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$25 for members, $35 for non-members
Register: (210) 978-8121

Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, October 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: Me, Myself and I

Wednesday, October 16, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 19, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, October 22, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: Dress Like a Samurai

Wednesday, October 23, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 26, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.

Experience Ikebana! The Art of Japanese Flower Arranging

Tuesday, October 29, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT

Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, October 29, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.

SAMA Playdates: Caravan Through the Sahara Desert

Wednesday, October 30, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.