58 results with Gallery Talks

Art to Lunch

Thursday, August 25, 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free for members | $5 non-members

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, August 28, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Highest Heaven

Sunday, August 28, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admission. 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, August 30, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art to Lunch

Thursday, September 1, 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free for members | $5 non-members

Tours for Visitors who are Blind or Visually Impaired

Saturday, September 3, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required. 
RSVP: 210.978.8138

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 4, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Highest Heaven

Sunday, September 4, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admission.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 6, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Crawl: How We Play and Work Together

Thursday, September 8, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with museum admission.   Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party Gallery Talks: The Geometry of Art

Friday, September 9, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 11, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 13, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Fit: Art + Exercise

Tuesday, September 13, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free.

Art to Lunch

Thursday, September 15, 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free for members | $5 non-members

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by Latin American Art Curator, Marion Oettinger Jr., PhD

Friday, September 16, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133
 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 18, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 20, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 25, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 27, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Tours for Visitors who are Blind or Visually Impaired

Saturday, October 1, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required. 
RSVP: 210.978.8138

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 2, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 4, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art to Lunch

Thursday, October 6, 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Free for members | $5 non-members

Friends of Ancient Art: Egyptian Galleries Tour

Thursday, October 6, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free for Friends of Ancient Art.
RSVP: 210.978.8120 or ancientart@samuseum.org

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 9, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 11, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Crawl: Feathers, Fur and Scales!

Thursday, October 13, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with museum admission.   Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party Gallery Talks: Art on Tap

Friday, October 14, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission. 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 16, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 18, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by American Art Curator, William Keyse Rudolph, PhD

Friday, October 21, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133
 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 23, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 25, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 30, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 1, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Tours for Visitors who are Blind or Visually Impaired

Saturday, November 5, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required. 
RSVP: 210.978.8138

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 6, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 8, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Crawl: The Wonder of Nature

Thursday, November 10, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with museum admission.   Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party Gallery Talks: In the Dust of this Planet

Friday, November 11, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with paid Museum admission and special exhibition surcharge. 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 13, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 15, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by European Art Curator, Merribell Maddux Parsons

Friday, November 18, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133
 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 20, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 22, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 27, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 29, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Tours for Visitors who are Blind or Visually Impaired

Saturday, December 3, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required. 
RSVP: 210.978.8138

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, December 4, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, December 6, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Crawl: Exploring The Five Senses

Thursday, December 8, 10:00 p.m. – 10:45 p.m.

Free with museum admission.   Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party Gallery Talks: Peace, Joy, Art

Friday, December 9, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, December 11, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, December 13, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by Art of the Ancient Mediterranean Curator, Jessica Powers, PhD

Friday, December 16, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133
 

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by Contemporary Art Curator, Suzanne Weaver

Friday, January 20, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133
 

On the Cusp of Change: Gallery Talk by Senior Advisor to Asian Art, Emily Sano, PhD

Friday, February 17, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$10 member | $20 non-members
Free for Friends of the Collection, please RSVP by calling: 210.978.8133