88 results

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, May 23, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Fit: Art + Yoga

Tuesday, May 23, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Sail to China

Wednesday, May 24, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, May 28, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, May 30, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Symposium Great Books Institute Seminar: Herodotus' Histories - Session 6

Tuesday, May 30, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

FULL | Registration is closed due to maximum capacity.

Playdates: Fuzzy, Furry Friends

Wednesday, May 31, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Art to Lunch

Thursday, June 1, 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 Free for members | $5 non-members

Tours for Visitors Who are Blind or Visually Impaired

Saturday, June 3, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Free. Registration required. RSVP: 210.978.8138

First Sundays for Families: Sense-A-Tional: Multisensory Day

Sunday, June 4, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free. 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, June 4, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, June 6, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Big, Bigger, Biggest

Wednesday, June 7, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served. 

Playdates: Big, Bigger, Biggest

Wednesday, June 7, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Homeschool Student Workshop: Chinese Dragons

Thursday, June 8, 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.

Art Party: It's a Zoo in Here

Friday, June 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, June 11, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, June 13, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Fit: Art + Yoga

Tuesday, June 13, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Japanese Beauty

Wednesday, June 14, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Playdates: Japanese Beauty

Wednesday, June 14, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art to Lunch

Thursday, June 15, 12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 Free for members | $5 non-members

Exhibition Opening: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 2:00 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admission

Gallery Talk: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 3:00 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Free with special exhibition admisssion

Gallery Talk: Heaven and Hell

Friday, June 16, 5:00 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Welcome Tour: Its Art in Any Language

Saturday, June 17, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Free

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, June 18, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Summer Teacher Institute – Buddhist Art of Asia

Tuesday, June 20 – Friday, June 23, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

To register for the Summmer Teacher Institute, click here.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, June 20, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Cool and Contemporary

Wednesday, June 21, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Family Flicks: Boy and the World

Friday, June 23, 8:45 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.

Free to all.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, June 25, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Summer Camp: Drawing and Painting the Museum June 26 – 30

Monday, June 26, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Register at Check samuseum.org/learn 

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, June 27, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Art Fit: Art + Yoga

Tuesday, June 27, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Fabulous Faces

Wednesday, June 28, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.
Space is limited; first come, first served.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, July 2, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Museum Closed for Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, July 4, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Tropical Breezes

Wednesday, July 5, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, July 9, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Summer Camp: Museum Fashionistas July 10 – 14

Monday, July 10, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Check samuseum.org/learn

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, July 11, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Things that Go!

Wednesday, July 12, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Things that Go!

Wednesday, July 12, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: Red, White, and Blue

Friday, July 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, July 16, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Summer Camp: Paint and Clay July 10 – 14

Monday, July 17, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Check samuseum.org/learn

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, July 18, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Ferdinand the Bull

Wednesday, July 19, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission

Playdates: Ferdinand the Bull

Wednesday, July 19, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, July 23, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Summer Camp: Dragons, Heroes and Monsters July 24 – 28

Monday, July 24, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Online registration begins in March. Check samuseum.org/learn

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, July 25, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Big Blue

Wednesday, July 26, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Big Blue

Wednesday, July 26, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Sunday, July 30, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.

Gallery Talk: Museum Highlights

Tuesday, August 1, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.

Playdates: Dazzling Dragons

Wednesday, August 2, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Caps for Sale!

Wednesday, August 9, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: Heaven and Hell

Friday, August 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Playdates: Egyptian Adventure

Wednesday, August 16, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Beautiful Birds

Wednesday, August 23, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Perfectly Purple

Wednesday, August 30, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Hello, Quinlin!

Wednesday, September 6, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: Golden Boy

Friday, September 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Exhibition Closing: Heaven and Hell

Sunday, September 10, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Playdates: Red, Yellow, Blue

Wednesday, September 13, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Superb Statues

Wednesday, September 20, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Elmer the Elephant

Wednesday, September 27, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Journey to Japan

Wednesday, October 4, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates: Shapes, Shapes, Shapes

Wednesday, October 11, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: Good Luck, Bad Luck

Friday, October 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Playdates: The Chocolate Jar

Wednesday, October 18, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Playdates:Folk Art Mask

Wednesday, October 25, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Playdates is for ages 2 to 4.  Free with Museum admission.
Children 12 and under always receive free admission.

Art Party: The Latino List

Friday, November 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. 
Please note there is a surcharge for the exhibition tours. 

Museum Closed

Thursday, November 23, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Friday, November 24, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free general admission.

Art Party: It's a Small World After All

Friday, December 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Museum Closing at 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 24, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Museum Closed

Monday, December 25, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Tuesday, December 26, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.