San Antonio Museum or Art

125 results

Museum Highlights

Tuesday, August 4, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


CANCELLED - After Hours: Behind the Scenes

Tuesday, August 4, 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

$20 members, $30 non-members


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 4, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Tres Museos: A Museum Day for Educators

Wednesday, August 5, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Playdates: Beautiful Blue

Wednesday, August 5, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Playdates: Beautiful Blue

Wednesday, August 5, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Family Flicks: Song of the Sea (Ireland, 2014)

Friday, August 7, 8:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

FREE to all.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 8, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, August 9, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, August 11, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Playdates: Texture Mania

Wednesday, August 12, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Playdates: Texture Mania

Wednesday, August 12, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, August 13, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

FREE with Museum admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Miguel Covarrubias, Culture and Caricature

Friday, August 14, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission


Art Party: Miguel Covarrubias, Culture and Caricature

Friday, August 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. Free for members.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 15, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, August 16, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Docent Preview Session

Tuesday, August 18, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Register: 210.978.8121


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, August 18, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 18, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Playdates: Mix It Up!

Wednesday, August 19, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Playdates: Mix It Up!

Wednesday, August 19, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 22, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, August 23, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, August 25, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 25, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Playdates: Clay Dragons

Wednesday, August 26, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Playdates: Clay Dragons

Wednesday, August 26, 11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 29, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, August 30, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 1, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 1, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Member Opening Reception: 28 Chinese

Thursday, September 3, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$30 per member


Member Preview Day: 28 Chinese

Friday, September 4, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free for members


Member Preview Day: 28 Chinese

Friday, September 4, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free for members. No reservations needed.


Tours for the Visually Impaired

Saturday, September 5, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 5, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 6, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


First Sundays For Families: China - Then and Now

Sunday, September 6, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 8, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, September 10, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

FREE with Museum admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Scholar's Room

Friday, September 11, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission


Art Party: Scholar's Room

Friday, September 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 12, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Member-Only Tour 2: 28 Chinese

Saturday, September 12, 10:45 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Free for members. Please RSVP online or by phone at 210-978-8123.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 13, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 15, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


FREE Evening for Educators - 28 Chinese

Wednesday, September 16, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 19, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 20, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 22, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 22, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Destination: London

Thursday, September 24,

 
 


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, September 26, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, September 27, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, September 29, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, September 29, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Friends of Contemporary Art: 28 Chinese Exhibition Tour - 5:30 PM TOUR

Friday, October 2, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free for Friends of Contemporary Art.


Friends of Contemporary Art: 28 Chinese Exhibition Tour - 6:30 PM TOUR

Friday, October 2, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free for Friends of Contemporary Art


Educator Workshop: Arts of Mexico

Saturday, October 3, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.


Tours for the Visually Impaired

Saturday, October 3, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 3, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 4, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 6, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 6, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Young Friends: 28 Chinese Tour with Anna Stothart

Tuesday, October 6, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free for Young Friends Members.


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, October 8, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

FREE with Museum admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Roman Bacchanal

Friday, October 9, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission


Art Party: Roman Bacchanal

Friday, October 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 10, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 11, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 13, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 17, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 18, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 20, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 20, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 24, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, October 25, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, October 27, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 27, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 31, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 1, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 3, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 3, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Tours for the Visually Impaired

Saturday, November 7, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 7, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 8, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 10, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, November 12, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

FREE with Museum admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: 28 Chinese

Friday, November 13, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum sepcial exhibition admission.


Art Party: 28 Chinese

Friday, November 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 14, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 15, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 17, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 17, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 21, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 22, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, November 24, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, November 24, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


MUSEUM CLOSED

Thursday, November 26, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, November 28, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, November 29, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, December 1, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, December 1, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Tours for the Visually Impaired

Saturday, December 5, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free. Reservation required.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, December 5, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, December 6, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, December 8, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, December 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, December 10, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

FREE with Museum admission.


Art Party Gallery Talks: Art Stars

Friday, December 11, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Party: Art Stars

Friday, December 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, December 12, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum Highlights

Sunday, December 13, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Museum Highlights

Tuesday, December 15, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, December 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


Museum Highlights

Sunday, December 20, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, December 22, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members 


MUSEUM CLOSED

Friday, December 25, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, December 29, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members