San Antonio Museum or Art

35 results in October

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

Playdates: Animal Masks

Wednesday, October 1, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Educator Workshop: Writing Through Art

Saturday, October 4, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 4, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, October 5, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


First Sundays for Families: Hispanic Heritage Month celebration

Sunday, October 5, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, October 7, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Curator's Choice - Carlos Mérida: A World of Color by Marion Oettinger, Jr., Curator of Latin American Art

Tuesday, October 7, 6:00 p.m. – 6:20 p.m.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 7, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


SOLD OUT: Culture + Cuisine: Peru

Tuesday, October 7, 6:30 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

The event registration has reached capacity and is now closed.


Playdates: Journey to Australia

Wednesday, October 8, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, October 9, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Octoberfest: Lone Star Brewery

Friday, October 10, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum Admission.


Art Party: Octoberfest: Lone Star Brewery

Friday, October 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. Free for members.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 11, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Great Books Seminar: Hans-Georg Gadamer’s “The Play of Art”

Saturday, October 11, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

$15 for members, $25 for non-members
Register: (210) 978-8121


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, October 12, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, October 14, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Art Fit: Art + Exercise

Tuesday, October 14, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

free


Playdates: The Giving Tree

Wednesday, October 15, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Young Friends: Ruiz-Healy Art Gallery

Wednesday, October 15, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free for Young Friends.
RSVP online by October 8.
 


Homeschool Student Workshop: Mummies of Egypt

Thursday, October 16, 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.


Art History 101

Friday, October 17, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. 
 


Global Lens: Wretched Lives (Huboq), (Philippines, 2001) 102 minutes

Friday, October 17, 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 18, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, October 19, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, October 21, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 21, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Celebrate Diwali

Wednesday, October 22, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


FREE Evening for Educators: A Feast for the Eyes - Food, Drink and Ceremony in Art

Wednesday, October 22, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, October 25, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, October 26, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Museum & Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, October 28, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, October 28, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Harold and the Purple Crayon

Wednesday, October 29, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.