San Antonio Museum or Art

43 results in July

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2013

July (43)

Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, July 2, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


HEB Free Tuesday Family Day: World Cultures

Tuesday, July 2, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free.


Curator's Choice - An Aphrodite from the East

Tuesday, July 2, 6:00 p.m. – 6:25 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, July 2, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Move Like An Elephant

Wednesday, July 3, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 6, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, July 7, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


First Sundays for Families: Deep in the Art of Texas

Sunday, July 7, 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission.


SAMA Summer Camp: Animation 101 (ages 10-14)

Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

$85 members; $100 non-members 


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, July 9, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, July 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


Artist Conversation: Soody Sharifi

Tuesday, July 9, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free.


Run with SAMA: Run Wild Sports Tuesday Night Runs at SAMA

Tuesday, July 9, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Bugs, Bugs, Bugs!

Wednesday, July 10, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, July 11, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Party - American Art

Friday, July 12,

Free with Museum admission


Members-Only Tour: The Jameel Prize

Saturday, July 13, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Free for SAMA members.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 13, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


SymposiumSA Seminar Series: Readings in Mahayana and Tibetan Buddhism

Saturday, July 13, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

For individual seminars: $15 for members, $25 for non-members
For the series (4 seminars): $50 for members, $80 for non-members
Register: (210) 978-8121


Family Flicks: Tales of the Night (France, 2011) 84 minutes

Saturday, July 13, 7:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, July 14, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Summer Camp: Dragons, Heroes and Monsters, Oh My! (ages 6-8)

Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

$175 members; $200 non-members


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, July 16, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, July 16, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Screens: Islamic Art: Mirror of the Invisible World (2011, 90 min.)

Tuesday, July 16, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Fish in the Sea

Wednesday, July 17, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Global Lens 2013: Shyamal Uncle turns off the Lights, India, 2012, 65 min.

Friday, July 19, 7:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


World Cultures Family Day (a partnership day with Blue Star Museums)

Saturday, July 20, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

FREE for Blue Star families.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 20, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, July 21, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Summer Camp: Unlock the Mysteries of Pre-Columbian Art (ages 9-11)

Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

$85 members; $100 non-members


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, July 23, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, July 23, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Art Dog

Wednesday, July 24, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


An Evening of Poetry and Improvisational Jazz

Friday, July 26, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 27, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, July 28, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Global Lens 2013: Shyamal Uncle turns off the Lights, India, 2012, 65 min.

Sunday, July 28, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


SAMA Summer Camp: Fun with Folk Art (ages 9-11)

Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

$175 members; $200 for non-members


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, July 30, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


HEB Free Tuesday Family Day: Latin American Folk Art

Tuesday, July 30, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, July 30, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Do You Believe in Dragons?

Wednesday, July 31, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.