San Antonio Museum or Art

12 results in September with Special Events

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2013

September (12)

First Sundays for Families: Dragon, Heroes and Monsters

Sunday, September 1, 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Young Friends: Studio Tour with Waddy Armstrong

Thursday, September 5, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

By invitation only - free for Young Friends members.
To join Young Friends contact Lana Meador at 210-978-8133 or lana.meador@samuseum.org. Or join online today!


SAMA Contemporaries Opening Reception - Danny Lyon: The Bikeriders

Friday, September 6, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Complimentary for SAMA Contemporaries members.


Run with SAMA: Run Wild Sports Tuesday Night Runs at SAMA

Tuesday, September 10, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free.


Friends of Ancient Art Dinner

Thursday, September 12, 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Reservations required. Contact Lana Meador at 210-978-8133 or lana.meador@samuseum.org


Art Party - Danny Lyon: The Bikeriders

Friday, September 13,

Free with Museum admission 


Destination: Mexico

Wednesday, September 18, 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.


SA Goes Orange for Hunger Video Projection

Saturday, September 21, 8:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.


Lethal Beauty Members Opening

Thursday, September 26, 6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

$25 per member.


Members Preview Day: Lethal Beauty

Friday, September 27, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free for members.


Wounded Worriors

Friday, September 27, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.


Circle Nights at SAMA

Monday, September 30, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Complimentary for Circle Members.