San Antonio Museum or Art

30 results with Special Events

Welcome Reception for New and Upgrading Members

Thursday, July 31, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for new and upgrading members.
Reservations Required: 210-978-8123 or membership@samuseum.org
To join click here.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, August 2, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


First Sundays for Families: Ancient Greece & Rome

Sunday, August 3, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, August 3, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: On the Silk Road

Friday, August 8, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.


Art Party: On the Silk Road

Friday, August 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, August 9, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Date Night Matisse

Saturday, August 9, 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, August 10, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, August 16, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, August 17, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Docent Preview Session

Tuesday, August 19, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, August 23, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, August 24, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, August 30, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, August 31, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Saturday, September 6, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


First Sundays for Families: Au Revoir Monsieur, Matisse!

Sunday, September 7, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Matisse Art Activities: Celebrate Line, Shape, and Color

Sunday, September 7, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with admission.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Oceanic Art Tiki Party

Friday, September 12, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Party: Oceanic Art Tiki Party

Friday, September 12, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Destination: Hong Kong

Thursday, September 25, 7:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Tickets $100
and Young Friends Members $75


First Sundays for Families: Hispanic Heritage Month celebration

Sunday, October 5, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Art Party: Octoberfest: Lone Star Brewery

Friday, October 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


First Sundays for Families: Celebrate Diwali

Sunday, November 2, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Sylvie Blocher: The Color of Confusion

Friday, November 14, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Party: Sylvie Blocher: The Color of Confusion

Friday, November 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


First Sundays for Families: Food for Thought

Sunday, December 7, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free for children 12 and under.


Art Party Gallery Talk: Welcome Home Yogini

Friday, December 12, 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Party: Welcome Home Yogini

Friday, December 12, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.