33 results with Special Events

Didgeridoo Demonstration

Tuesday, March 28, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free with admission into special exhibit Of Country and Culture.

By the Book: Of Country and Culture Outside Looking In

Tuesday, March 28, 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with exhibition admission

Deep in the Art of Texas Gala

Thursday, March 30, 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

First Sundays for Families: The Art of Nature

Sunday, April 2, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free. 

Teen Night

Thursday, April 6, 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free night at the museum for high school students.  RSVP required, click here to register.

Date Night: Of Country and Culture

Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Two-for-one Special Exhibition admission ($20 for two).

Family Storytime in the Gallery: Australian Animal Tales

Saturday, April 8, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free for members or with Special Exhibition admission | Free for Children 12 and under.
Space is limited.  First-come, first-served.

By the Book: Of Country and Culture Stories & Texts & Today

Tuesday, April 11, 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with exhibition admission

Art Party: Deep in the Art of Texas

Friday, April 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Museum Closed

Sunday, April 16, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Culture + Cuisine

Tuesday, April 18, 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

$55 members | $65 non-members | Price includes food and service charge

Museum Closed for Fiesta Friday

Friday, April 28, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Museum Closing at 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 29, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Didgeridoo Demonstration

Sunday, April 30, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free with admission into special exhibit Of Country and Culture.

First Sundays for Families: Dreaming Art

Sunday, May 7, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free.

Art Party: Strike a Pose

Friday, May 12, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

National Museum Day = FREE General Admission

Friday, May 19, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

FREE general admission.

First Sundays for Families: Sense-A-Tional: Multisensory Day

Sunday, June 4, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Free with museum admission. Children 12 and under are free. 

Art Party: It's a Zoo in Here

Friday, June 9, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Members Opening Reception: Heaven and Hell: Salvation and Retribution in Pure Land Buddhism

Thursday, June 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$30 for Members | Free for Circle Members

Museum Closed for Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Art Party: Red, White, and Blue

Friday, July 14, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Art Party: Heaven and Hell

Friday, August 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Art Party: Golden Boy

Friday, September 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Art Party: Good Luck, Bad Luck

Friday, October 13, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Art Party: The Latino List

Friday, November 10, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission. 
Please note there is a surcharge for the exhibition tours. 

Museum Closed

Thursday, November 23, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Friday, November 24, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free general admission.

Art Party: It's a Small World After All

Friday, December 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission

Museum Closing at 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 24, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Museum Closed

Monday, December 25, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FREE Day at the Museum

Tuesday, December 26, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.