San Antonio Museum or Art

18 results in August with Classes

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

Visitor Services Volunteer Orientation

Saturday, August 2, 10:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Free.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 2, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 5, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Tres Museos: Museum Day for Educators

Wednesday, August 6, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

$8
Register: mcnayart.ticketleap.com or (210) 805–1768


Playdates: All the Colors of the Rainbow

Wednesday, August 6, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 9, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Great Books Seminar: Linda Nochlin's "Why Are There No Great Women Artists?"

Saturday, August 9, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Each seminar: $15 members, $25 non–members
Register: (210) 978–8121


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 12, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Art Fit: Art + Exercise

Tuesday, August 12, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free


Playdates: Making a Mosaic

Wednesday, August 13, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Art Crawl

Thursday, August 14, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 16, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 19, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: A Trip to China

Wednesday, August 20, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 23, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, August 26, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Monsieur Matisse

Wednesday, August 27, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, August 30, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.