San Antonio Museum or Art

23 results in July with Classes

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2014

July (23)
Classes (23) Family (8)

Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, July 1, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Beautiful Bluebonnets

Wednesday, July 2, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 5, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Summer Camp: The Colorful World of Matisse (Ages 6-8)

Monday, July 7 – Friday, July 11, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

$175 members, $200 non-members.
Register: (210) 978-8183


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, July 8, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Run with SAMA

Tuesday, July 8, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Free


Playdates: Henri's Scissors

Wednesday, July 9, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Art Crawl

Thursday, July 10, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Free with admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 12, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Great Books Seminar: Clement Greenberg's "Avant-Garde and Kitsch"

Saturday, July 12, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Each seminar: $15 members, $25 non–members
Register: (210) 978–8121


Summer Camp: The Colorful World of Matisse (Ages 9-11)

Monday, July 14 – Friday, July 18, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

$175 members, $200 non-members.
Register: (210) 978-8183


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, July 15, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Oceanic Adventure

Wednesday, July 16, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 19, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Summer Camp: Passport to Asia (Ages 9-11)

Monday, July 21 – Friday, July 25, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

$175 members, $200 non-members


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, July 22, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Exploring Lines and Shapes

Wednesday, July 23, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.


SOLD OUT- ArtBites Presents: Dining with Matisse

Wednesday, July 23, 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$75 for members, $100 for non-members.  Space is limited.
Register: (210) 978-8121


SOLD OUT - ArtBites Presents: Dining with Matisse

Thursday, July 24, 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

$75 for members, $100 for non-members.  Space is limited.
Register: (210) 978-8121


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, July 26, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


SOLD OUT - ArtBites Presents: Dining with Matisse

Sunday, July 27, 4:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

$75 for members, $100 for non-members.  Space is limited.
Register: (210) 978-8121


Sketching in the Galleries

Tuesday, July 29, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free for members, $10 for non-members.


Playdates: Ganesha's Sweet Tooth

Wednesday, July 30, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with admission.