San Antonio Museum or Art

21 results in June with Classes

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2013

June (21)
Classes (21) Family (4)

Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 1, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, June 4, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Yellow and Blue Make Green

Wednesday, June 5, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 8, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


SymposiumSA Seminar Series: "A Journey of a Thousand Miles Begins with a Single Step: readings in Chinese Taoism"

Saturday, June 8, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

For individual seminars: $15 for members, $25 for non-members
For the series (4 seminars): $50 for members, $80 for non-members
Register: (210) 978-8121


SAMA Summer Camp: Islamic Traditions in Art (ages 10-12)

Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

$85 members; $100 non-members 


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, June 11, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: Let's Play Dress Up!

Wednesday, June 12, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 15, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Summer Teacher Institute 2013: Myths and Stories in Art

Tuesday, June 18, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

$40. 20 CPE credits. Advanced Registration Required. To register, call 210-978-8121.


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, June 18, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Playdates: It's All Greek to Me

Wednesday, June 19, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.


Summer Teacher Institute 2013: Myths and Stories in Art

Wednesday, June 19, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

$40. 20 CPE credits. Advanced Registration Required. To register, call 210-978-8121.


Summer Teacher Institute 2013: Myths and Stories in Art

Thursday, June 20, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

$40. 20 CPE credits. Advanced Registration Required. To register, call 210-978-8121.


Summer Teacher Institute 2013: Myths and Stories in Art

Friday, June 21, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

$40. 20 CPE credits. Advanced Registration Required. To register, call 210-978-8121.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 22, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.


SAMA Summer Camp: Drawing Around the World (ages 10-12)

Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

$85 members; $100 non-members


Sketching in SAMA's Galleries

Tuesday, June 25, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Free.


SAMA Summer Camp: Latin Legacies (ages 10-11)

Wednesday, June 26, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


SAMA Playdates: D is for Dragon

Wednesday, June 26, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.


Meditation in the Japanese Gallery

Saturday, June 29, 10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Free with Museum admission.