San Antonio Museum or Art

13 results in April with Gallery Talks

  • By Month
  • By Event Type
  • By Collection
  • By Exhibition

2013

April (13)

Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 2, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Curator's Choice - Aizen Myo-o, Wrathful Deity in Japanese Esoteric Buddhism, SAMA’s Coates-Cowden-Brown Curator of Asian Art John Johnston

Tuesday, April 2, 6:00 p.m. – 6:25 p.m.

Free.


Members-Only Preview Day: Pasión Popular: Spanish and Latin American Folk Art from the Cecere Collection

Friday, April 5, 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Free for members only.


Members-Only Tour: American Art

Saturday, April 6, 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Free for members only.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 9, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Art Crawl: Gallery Tours for Caregivers and Babies 0-18 Months

Thursday, April 11, 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

FREE with Museum admission.


RESCHEDULED FOR JUNE 25 - The Adaptation and Re-Adaptation of a Folk Art Form: The Creation and Use of Retablos in the Andes by Barbara Mauldin, Curator, Museum of International Folk Art, Santa Fe

Sunday, April 14, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free with Museum admission.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 16, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Friends of Latin American Art: Private Tour of Pasión Popular

Friday, April 19, 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Free for Friends of Latin American Art only.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, April 21, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 23, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Sunday, April 28, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Free.


Gallery Talk: Museum and Special Exhibition Highlights

Tuesday, April 30, 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Free.